Landlord / Tenant

Landlord-Tenant information can be found in the Michigan Legislature’s "Practical Guide for Tenants and Landlords" (PDF).

Land Contract Forfeiture self-help can be found on the State of Michigan Courts website.

Filing Fees

Service / Fee TypeFee Amount
Possession of Property Only$45.00
Additional Fee for Money Judgement - Up to $600.00$25.00
Additional Fee for Money Judgement - $600.01 to $1,750.00
$45.00
Additional Fee for Money Judgement - $1,750.01 to $10,000.00
$65.00
Additional Fee for Money Judgement - $10,000.01 to $25,000.00
$150.00
Electronic Fee Charged$10.00 Each for Possession and Money Judgement