The Manistee County Sheriff's Office has a vacancy for the position of Deputy Sheriff. Starting wage for this position is $19.30 per hour with benefits.
Applicants must meet the following minimum qualifications:
21 years of age.
Valid Michigan Driver's License.
High School graduate, or equivalent.
Must be currently licensed/licensable with Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards (MCOLES)
The qualifications listed above are intended to represent the minimum skills and experience levels associated with performing the duties and responsibilities of this position. The qualifications should not be viewed as expressing absolute employment standards, but as general guidelines that will be considered along with other selection related criteria.
Interested candidates should submit an application and resume with cover letter to:
Manistee County Sheriff's Office 1525 E. Parkdale Avenue Manistee, MI 49660
Applications are available at the Sheriff's Office Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am until 4:00 pm or from the Sheriff's Office website at www.manisteecountymi.gov under the Forms heading.
Manistee County is an Equal Employment Opportunity Employer.